Why Worry

 

 

This is a eff it why worry experiment.  In my last blog I wrote about losing my friend.  It left me with the question:  What was the point of any things he may have been worrying about now?  What if he had spent his time in a peaceful, happy space.  I dunno if he did or didn’t for sure have things that were worrying him.  This was just the beginning of his season home in NY so we didn’t get to catch up yet.

It is just a few days before my show happens in the DC Black Theater Festival.  In addition to being the performer, I am also the producer marketing department, prop master, costume designer, etc.  My wonderful director is also the sound designer, stage manager, set designer, etc.  Such is the way it goes sometimes as an independent performer.  It can get a bit overwhelming at times in the best of circumstances.  I have had added to this numerous personal challenges.

Try as I might not to worry, I still feel worry trying to creep in.  Luckily, my plate is fairly full so there isn’t much time for worry to fester and grow deep roots.  The performer wants about a week or two more for rehearsal.  The marketing director is feeling like she dropped a few balls that would have been extremely useful to have in play.  I could go on but you get the point.

I’ll check back in with you on Monday and let you know how it went.

My mantra:  Everything in life is either a blessing or a lesson…

I keep the telephone of my mind open to peace, harmony, health, love and abundance.  Then, whenever doubt, anxiety or fear try to call me, they keep getting a busy signal – and soon they’ll forget my number.  ~Edith Armstrong

One thought on “Why Worry

  1. […] click from morguefile.com I debated a long time in my head whether to start this follow-up to Why Worry with the pros or cons.  Let’s get the cons out of the way first.  I made a whole bunch of […]

Leave a Reply

