28 Hours Left of Indiegogo to Milan Fund!!!

Sepia2013c17-014EdBarnas

!!!!THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!

That’s me shimmying in gratitude & appreciation! We met the Indiegogo Goal over the weekend :-D!!!

There are ONLY 28 HOURS left to donate.

I know there are things on my to do list I’ve been trying to get to for a few weeks now. So, this is a gentle reminder that if you were planning on giving, you only have hours left to do it. Gah head and get it out the way 😉 because airline prices have gone way up since I researched 45 days ago.

This is the last update and I truly just wanted to take the time to say Thank You for helping me to practice the lessons of receiving as well as asking. These are concepts that I understand intellectually, but that make me feel truly outside of my comfort zone in practical application. The encouragement & support I got during this campaign has pushed me through another level of growth. For that I will be eternally grateful.

So, Most Humbly & Sincerely, THANK YOU,
Essence & The Milan Burlesque Awards Fund Team

facebook twitter wordpress youtube

New Orleans: Thank you message in the grotto o...

Related Articles:

ESSENCE REVEALED – Essence Revealed is first generation Bajan born & raised in Boston.  She got her BFA at NYU’s Tisch School of the Arts and MA at NYU’s Steinhardt School of Education.  Her writing has appeared places such as $pread Magazine, Corset Magazine, BurlesqueBible.com and 21st Century Burlesque.  She’s been published in two anthologies: Pros(e) &  Johns, Marks, Tricks & Chicken Hawks.  She now performs & teaches nationally and internationally both solo and as a member of Brown Girls Burlesque.  Her favorite thing to do besides reading is to lay on the beach in Barbados to rest up for a night of calypso dancing.  Help Essence get to the Milan Burlesque Awards!

Leave a Reply

